Covid19 has demonstrated the social inequities facing our students, universities, associations, and communities, and has sharpened the urgency on advancing the SDGs . Thus, the SDGs remain the focus for our global work as the leading framework for advancing social justice in our regions, communities and our institutions.

Working in regions first, SAS professionals will have an opportunity to share and align practices and services with around their work on the UN SDGs, and then the second step is to share these with the wider Global Summit participants. 

Timings – Click on blue link for date and time zone converter to help you find your time of the first regional hub.

  • For regional times –  the attendees from these regions meet.
  • For global times – all attendees attend.

Monday, May 24, 2021

Regional Hubs based on IASAS Regions (duration: 2 hours) (Note: North America, Central America, and the Caribbean, as well as South America, are meeting on Tuesday 1:30-3:30 EDT, see below)

Tuesday, May 25, 2021

Global Hub (duration: 2.5 hours)

Flexible timings – Program Sessions (pre-recorded)

Regional Hubs

Wednesday, May 26, 2021

Global time (duration: 1 hour)

Inter-Regional Hubs (duration: 2 hours)

1st Hub – North America, Central America, and the Caribbean – Europe – Africa

  • 10 – 12 pm EDT – East Coast
  • Please check your exact time zone; here are some examples:
  • 7- 9 am PDT – West Coast
  • 3 – 5 pm BST – UK, Ireland, Morocco, Nigeria, Algeria
  • 4 – 6 pm CEST – Western Europe, South Africa, Egypt
  • 5 – 7 pm SAST – Eastern Europe, Kenya

2nd Hub – Middle East – Asia – Oceania

  • 8 – 10 am GST – The United Arab Emirates, UAE
  • Please check your exact time zone; here are some examples:
  • 12 – 2 pm PHST – The Philippines
  • 1 – 3 pm KST – South Korea
  • 2 – 4 pm AEST – Australia
  • 4 – 6 pm NZST – Auckland, New Zealand

Thursday, May 26, 2021

Global time (duration: 2 hours)

*EDT = Eastern Daylight Time (Canada Time, USA East Coast Time)