Inaugural Association Meeting

IASAS is hosting all SAS Associations in an online meeting!

Invitation: IASAS is hosting the second global SAS Association meeting online on 18 November 2021.

Greetings to you and your association!

Our International Association of Student Affairs and Services is inviting you to the second online meeting on 18 November 2021. Our aim is to strengthen our Community of Practice and to support each other during the challenges our global community is facing.

We will use this meeting to explore how we are continuing to cope with Covid-19, exploring themes around the impact on specific groups of students, funding models, and staff wellbeing. We will also focus on how we can show solidarity and provide support to countries and regions that are facing war and civil strife. 

Please save the date, log on invites will follow later.

Please RSVP using this form.

18 November 2021 (2-hour meeting) 

PlaceTime Across The Globe
Toronto 7 am 
New York7 am 
London12 pm
Berlin 1 pm
Johannesburg 2 pm
Nairobi3 pm
Dubai4 pm
Manilla  8 pm
Hong Kong  8 pm
Brisbane 10 pm

Purpose:

  • Networking and deepening our relationship and collaborations 
  • Strengthen our global network of associations in SAS from across the globe
  • Discuss 2 key themes: impact of covid-19 on specific groups, and our solidarity with war-torn countries.    
September 7, 2021

Article in the University World News (UWN) https://www.universityworldnews.com/post.php?story=20201016103042480